my new obsession!

Photo courtesy of Google

Photo courtesy of Google

So, have you guys heard of Rin on the Rox?  The YouTube sensation consisting of two friends, Erin and Roxanne, singing covers in their bathroom? Well, I heard these ladies on Ellen and had to find out what all the talk was about.

Wow! They are really really amazing. Check out a couple of their videos below. Just pure coincidence that they are both Beyonce songs because these girls do everything – from “I Kissed a Girl” to J Holiday.

Shout out to Kristin over at Camels & Chocolate, who’s also a big fan! You should get yourself acquainted with these ladies. I have a feeling we’ll be hearing more from them soon…

Beyonce’s “Halo” by Rin on the Rox:

Beyonce’s “If I Were a Boy” by Rin on the Rox:

~ by etrevallion on March 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “my new obsession!”

  1. They are so freakin’ adorable. I’m working on the story now, but it will run next Wednesday in the Chronicle’s Style section. So I’ll e-mail you or post it on my blog when that happens…their first single comes out in a week and a half!

  2. wow, thanks for introducing me to them. I just subcribed to their channel. They should have tried out for idol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
