oh no he didn’t!

Just when we all thought Chris Brown and Rihanna were the next Beyonce and Jay Z hip hop “it” couple, Chris Brown goes all Ike Turner on us. I was a bit hesitant to post on this yesterday because the details still seemed a bit foggy. Was it Rihanna that Chris Brown got into the altercation with? What were her injuries? Who made the 911 call? But, this story is just getting too juicy to ignore.

Photo courtesy of WireImage

Photo courtesy of WireImage

Here’s what we do know: The incident happened on the way home from a pre-Grammy party honoring Clive Davis at around 12:30am (see last photo together above). It WAS Rihanna who was the victim of Chris Brown’s attack. Her injuries include swelling and bruising on both sides of her face, a cut on her lip and bite marks on her hands. Chris turned himself into police on Sunday night, posted the $50,000 bail and is due in court on March 5th. Rihanna’s camp is playing it safe and not providing any details besides the fact that she is doing fine and thanks her fans for their concern.

There has been talk that Rihanna and Chris were spotted that same morning around 7am leaving their hotel together. PLEASE tell me this is not true. If he did indeed hit Rihanna, she needs to get as far away from him as possible.

I will admit, though, that there is a tiny part of me that wonders if this was just some horsing around that went too far. It seems weird that people around them saw this happening and did nothing. I don’t know. I’m being a bit reserved on this one until more details come in.

But, I’m curious. What do you guys think of all of this? 

P.S. Sorry I missed the Grammy’s recap post yesterday. Will try to post my thoughts later. For now, I’ll just say that Carrie Underwood was the best dressed by far (see photo here) and I loved Justin’s performance with Al Green (which, coincidentally was the fill-in for Chris Brown’s performance that he cancelled on last minute, obviously).

~ by etrevallion on February 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “oh no he didn’t!”

  1. that punk should try dat shit on a barbadian man,

  2. […] been so busy (a good sign in this economy!) Lots to catch up on. I’m dying to see where the Chris Brown/Rihanna thing goes! Did you watch American Idol last night? I cringed most of the night – but I’m loving […]

Leave a Reply

 
