hollywood hearts twitter, too.

I must admit, considering that Twitter has been around for a while, I’m a relatively late bloomer when it comes to joining in on the, ugh, twittering. But, I recently found my love for it and have been addicted since day one.

And while it’s been a great resource for both my job (reporters love to post what sources they are looking for) and my personal life (staying connected with friends, others in PR, people in Boston) it has also helped me stay connected with some of Hollywood.

Yes, I said it. Hollywood is jumping on the Twitter bandwagon too! I was probably the most excited to see that Perez Hilton (@perezhilton) had joined the ranks and I have to say, it took him longer than I thought it would to do so. But Perez has led me to a whole slew of other celebs who also recently joined the Twitter community:

Demi Moore (@mrskutcher)

Photo courtesy of Philly.com

Photo courtesy of Philly.com

Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk)

Photo courtesy of Top-Channel.tv

Photo courtesy of Top-Channel.tv

Soleil Moon Frye aka Punky Brewster! (@moonfrye)

Photo courtesy of AskMen.com

Photo courtesy of AskMen.com

I even followed a friendly argument between Ashton and Perez over Perez’s constant ridicule of Rumer Willis (whom he lovingly refers to as “Potato Head”) Hey, I may just be a celeb-obsessed Boston girl but Twitter is bringing me that much closer to the action! If you know of any other celebs loving their tweets, let me know…

~ by etrevallion on January 30, 2009.

One Response to “hollywood hearts twitter, too.”

  1. hahaha i saw that thing between ashton and perez too! I’m trying to find D-Listed on twitter. He’d be the most fun person to read up on.

    but seriously, don’t you think Ashton is a big tool? It sounds like he does absolutely nothing all day..

Leave a Reply

 
