a lesson in chemistry 101

This is how it’s done, kids. Rihanna and Chris Brown school us all on how to have chemistry on stage while performing their remix of “Umbrella” at the Jingle Ball in Chicago. Granted, it helps when the person you are singing to HAPPENS to be your boyfriend friend with benefits (we kid, we kid).

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

How fierce is Rihanna’s outfit? Leather pants never fit so good!

So, yes, I’ve been MIA lately but I have some very good reasons. First, I’ve been super busy at work – always a good thing, especially in this economy. I was also sick this week, resulting in a heat rash and the chills. Yes, attractive I know. Plus, Christmas is oh I don’t know, a WEEK away and I just started shopping. Oh yeah, and we’re having 40+ people at our new house on Saturday for a party. But other than that…

To top it off, I was in NYC over the weekend to check out Liza Minnelli’s show on Broadway. Before you ridicule me, give the lady a break. She’s 62 years old and she moved around on that stage like a 30 year old. Plus the fact that she is the offspring of Judy Garland is a HUGE plus in my book. And I can never resist a Broadway show.

Photo courtesy of Getty Images

Photo courtesy of Getty Images

Some things I realized while I was in NYC:

  • Skinny jeans with knee high boots are STILL in this winter. Paired with a cute knit beret makes for the perfect outerwear for a night on the town.
  • I don’t care how many times PEOPLE or POPSUGAR claim that photos of celebs are taken in NYC, I never seem to spot any while I’m there! Granted, I’m no paparazzi but come on – give this celeb loving girl a break!
  • Times Square is still one of the best places to be!
~ by etrevallion on December 18, 2008.

One Response to “a lesson in chemistry 101”

  1. That’s how me and my hubs look when we sing christmas carols together…. hahahaha i can’t even type that with a straight face

Leave a Reply

 
