pleasantly surprised…

It looks like I’m back to the whole “I’m sorry I suck at blogging” thing again. But, I am sorry. You see, apparently when you buy a house, you can do nothing else but fix, paint, and SHOP for that house. Needless to say, I’ve been busy with the hubs helping to make our new home just that – ours. Oh and the whole coming-home-Saturday-night-to-a-flooded-house from the radiators didn’t help the no blogging situation. 

But I’m back and feeling good today. Is it because I’m approaching a 5 day vacation to upstate NY for Thanksgiving? Hell yes! (Me Editor’s Note: This means I will probably not be blogging much this week either. I am bringing the laptop with me though!).

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

I think it also has to do with the fact that I actually caught an award show live last night as I recuperated from a very successful shopping trip to Ikea with Holly. The American Music Awards brought out a whole slew of our favorite musicians – from Alicia Keys to Kanye and Taylor Swift to Beyonce.

Photo courtesy of Getty Images

Photo courtesy of Getty Images

And I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The reason I don’t tune into award shows is because it almost always features a bad host with a handful of mediocre, lip synched performances. Not last night though.

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

Photo courtesy of POPSUGAR

Some of my favorites? Alicia Keys with Queen Latifah singing “Superwoman” here. Beyonce brought the house down with her new single “Single Ladies” (if ONLY my body could move like hers, in heels no less!) that you can check out here. LOVED Taylor Swift’s “White Horse” performance here. And Pink really surprised me with her gorgeous duet of “Angel” with Sarah McLauchlan, below.

Anyone else tune in? What was your favorite moment?

~ by etrevallion on November 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
