chelmsford the new hollywood? who knew…

Sometimes when I write on this blog, I feel so far away from all the plastic and Prada of Hollywood. But, yesterday? Yesterday was different folks.

Photo courtesy of WickedLocal.com

Photo courtesy of WickedLocal.com

As I raced home going 90mph to help the hubs and my mom, who was visiting, paint our new house I was pretty aggrevated when I hit traffic on 495. While this is not a new phenomena for me, I was a bit taken aback when I saw that the cause for the commotion was not an accident or flat tire (as it so often is) but instead a movie set at the nearby Chelmsford rest stop.

Yes, you read that correctly.

Being the gossip hound, celebrity-obsessed chick that I am I HAD to find out what was going on this morning. One quick Google search shows that apparently Mel Gibson’s new movie Edge of Darkness was filming at the rest area overnight. His rep. wouldn’t release anymore information (shock shock) including whether or not Mel himself would be in Chelmsford to film scenes. Guess I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled the next few weeks on my ride home 🙂

Massachusetts is going Hollywood all around. Plymouth just recently announced plans to open a new movie studio, Plymouth Rock Studios. Yes, we’re living the dream out here in the Baystate…

~ by etrevallion on November 5, 2008.

One Response to “chelmsford the new hollywood? who knew…”

  1. […] sat in my car on 495 for 1 hour and 15 min. Apparently there was one of his new movies in progress filming in a rest area. Seriously? On election day ? How selfish. ANYWAY- Dashed home to let the dogs out […]

Leave a Reply

 
