the good, the bad and the ugly…

I feel like I spend 60% of my time on this blog apologizing for just that, not posting. The hubby and I are smack dab in the middle of buying our first house together. Anyone who has been there-done that before needs no further explanation. For the rest of you, once again I am sorry.

It was a busy weekend in Hollywood with lots of highs and lows. To recap:

Photo courtesy of the AP

Photo courtesy of the AP

Some sad news. Travis Barker and DJ AM, aka Adam Goldstein, were involved in a deadly plane crash that killed four on board and critically injured both celebs. They remain in critical but stable condition at a burn unit in Georgia. New reports this morning reveal that a blown out tire may have been the cause for the crash but it’s still under investigation. Keep these guys in your thoughts and prayers…

Photo courtesy of the AP

Photo courtesy of the AP

On a somewhat brighter note (but not much) the 2008 Emmy Awards were last night. Truthfully, I didn’t have time to catch my breath last night let alone watch it but from what I’ve read it was a disaster. The worst ratings for an awards show. And even when it came to the fashion, which let’s face it is all we watch those for anyway, no one really delivered. But, I included a couple of highlights below.

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Mariska Hargitay from Law & Order SVU. Yellow is SO her color!

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Christina Applegate made her first post-cancer announcement appearance on the red carpet. She looked stunning!

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE

Kate Walsh of Private Practice wore the hell out of that dress!

Anyone catch the Emmy’s? What did you think?

~ by etrevallion on September 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “the good, the bad and the ugly…”

  1. we just bought our first house back in August and let me tell ya, I TOTALLY understand. its still hard for me to come up with new posts now knowing that there is so much i should be doing at the new place. but the good thing is- the blog helps me relax!

  2. @Julie Q: yes, i have to agree. the blog definitely brings me down and gives me something fun to do. oh, and hair dye helps too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
