africkinmen

Sorry I was MIA the last few days, but I was in my BFF’s wedding this weekend. So, needless to say, I’ve been a busy little bee. But, I’m back and fresh off a night of VMA goodness.

And all I have to say is THANK GOD Britney Spears didn’t mess this one up. As I’m sure you all heard, Britney was using the 2008 VMA’s as a “second coming out” opportunity and I’m sure I wasn’t the only one out there a little skeptical that she could pull it off.

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

But, she did and she looked AMAZING! She finally fired that preschooler responsible for her horrendous extensions and hired her pre-rehab stylist. All joking aside, it was really good to see the new Britney kicking ass and collecting awards all night.

In other style news, there were some definite risk takers. I won’t even mention how shitty she looked Christina Aguilera because I think I beat that horse last week. But, here are some of the highlights:

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

I always love the risks that Rihanna takes with her fashion and last night was no exception. And her performance outfits were even HOTTER. Loves it 🙂

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Ashlee Simpson-Wentz rocked out in a black dress that accentuated her veryyyy pregnant body, but in a good way of course.

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Photo courtesy of PEOPLE.com

Aside from the fact that I love her music, I’m so obsessed with Katy Perry’s style. And I definitely had an outfit crush last night when she showed up in this little number. If I only had those boobs…

What do you guys think of the show? And how about Russell Brand – was he a hit or miss host?

~ by etrevallion on September 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
