easily amused

Anyone who follows me on Twitter will know that I’ve been cracking up for two days now over Dane Cook’s recent blog post on MySpace. For those who haven’t seen it, check it out here. Basically, Dane goes on a rant because he is NOT happy about the promotional posters for his new flick My Best Friend’s Girl (due in theaters Sept. 19). 

Now, I’ve been a fan of Dane’s since back in the day when he performed as a no-name comedian (sorry, Dane) at my alma mater Framingham State College. But he never ceases to amuse me, especially when he is ragging on himself. Some of my favorites from the blog post include:

It looks like I’m wearing Maybelline Water Shine Diamonds Liquid Lipstick. My characters name is now Winter Solstice and I’m a hooker with a heart of gold.

It’s no secret that I’m more rugged facially due to a drunken visit by the teen acne fairy, but according to this poster I’ve got perfect porcelain flesh. I look like the f***in’ bathroom floor at Caesars Palace.

On a quick side note, I’m looking forward to seeing this movie (please hold back judgement). Not only because I’m a fan of Dane Cook AND Kate Hudson but because I met Jason Biggs on my 18th birthday – and will get some sick gratification in walking into that theater saying “hey I MET that guy once…”

~ by etrevallion on August 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “easily amused”

  1. Do you ever listen to Toucher and Rich on WBCN? Back in March they did their own version of March Madness, pitting stand-up comedians against each other and urging listeners to call in to vote for the least funny comedian- I am pretty sure Dane Cook “won.” I like Dane Cook, but I have to admit the whole thing was pretty hilarious…
    http://www.celebitchy.com/10492/two_boston_djs_name_dane_cook_unfunniest_comedian/

  2. @sforshner – huh, I hadn’t heard of this! and I’m a pretty frequent listener of Toucher and Rich. when he performed at FSC i remember thinking – who is this guy? before heading into the show but left laughing my ass off. he does a really funny joke about “jellies” and because i know you’re an 80’s girl like me, you can appreciate this…

  3. […] carpet at the premiere of his new movie My Best Friend’s Girl. Interesting, because as you may remember, it wasn’t too long ago that Dane was ragging on his appearance in the movie’s […]

Leave a Reply

 
