amazing, ya’ll

I know, I know, I’m a bad blogger. Please forgive me – I’m getting married in two weeks (wow!). Anyway, this past Sunday was the 43rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which were held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

And one of my all time favorites was on hand to give an amazzzzing performance of her new hit “Last Name”: Carrie Underwood (she also won Female Vocalist of the Year!). I saw her perform this live back in February when I sat 5th row at her concert 🙂 But, she really blew it out of the water this time. Check it out here, ya’ll:

[redlasso id=”a7771e00-c5f4-41c7-95a5-136eef56283d”]

Since we’re bragging about how much we love Carrie, and since she got her start on American Idol, we should mention that the first part of this season’s Idol finale airs tonight. It’s down to the two David’s: Archuleta and Cook. Not crazy about this final 2 but I hope David Cook takes it. We need a rocker Idol and we’ve yet to have one. What are your predictions?

~ by etrevallion on May 20, 2008.

One Response to “amazing, ya’ll”

  1. […] love carrie underwood Anyone who’s stuck around this blog long enough knows that I have a huge girl crush on Carrie Underwood. The girl’s got some serious pipes and a gorgeous face to boot. And her […]

Leave a Reply

 
