Sanjemonium

This is my new term for what is happening in the world of Idol lately.

It started off with the ever-so annoying prank pulled each year by “Votefortheworst.com” (normally, I would place a link here but I’m really not encouraging you to go there). This year, Howard Stern jumped on board and pushed his listeners to vote for Sangina Sanjaya. And NOW, some of my favorite bloggers- yes, you Perez– are on the bandwagon in what is being deemed the demise of America Idol.

I don’t really buy into the whole idea that just a small portion of the voting population could take down a show and personally, I don’t see the reason for all the publicity. I hate to say it, but it makes me think people are just searching for a rebellion to be apart of and this does it for them. I just think there are other, more important, things out there to worry about. But hey, if you enjoy scratching your eyes out with rusty nails watching Sanjaya sing week by week, go for it and vote. America Idol, and its ratings, appreciate it.

~ by etrevallion on April 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
